In our two provinces, there are five monasteries of Dominican nuns, which are designated on the map above. As stated in the ‘How to Be a Nun’ article, these monasteries are the spiritual powerhouses of Dominican Life in the territory of our two provinces. Click each icon above to learn more about each monastery. Contact for each monastery is below.

Monastery of the Infant Jesus (Lufkin, TX) –
Sister Mary Rose, O.P.
E-mail Contact:

Monastery of St. Jude (Marbury, AL) 
Vocation Directress
E-mail Address:

Monastery of Mary the Queen (Springfield, IL) –
Sr. Mary Emmanuella O.P.
E-mail Address:
Phone Number: 856-278-6939

Monastery of the Blessed Sacrament (Farmington Hills, MI) –
Sr. Mary Thomas, O.P.
E-mail Address:
Phone Number: (248) 626.8321

Monastery of Mount Thabor (Ortonville, MI) –
Sr. Mary Joseph of the Holy Family, O.P.
E-mail Address:
Phone Number: 248-627-4355

Back to the Blog

Wondering if you are called to live as a Dominican Friar? Contact one of our Vocation Promoters.

Close © Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.